30.4 C
Monday, May 29, 2023

Featured Post

Maraño, Tolenada, de Guzman to lead three national teams for Asian Club Volleyball Championship

- Advertisement -

The Philippine National Volleyball Federation (PNVF) on Tuesday bared the composition of the three national teams it is sending to the Asian Women’s and Men’s Club Volleyball Championship in Nakhon Ratchasima, Thailand.

- Advertisement -

Two women’s squads will represent the Philippines with consultant-coach Jorge Edson Souza de Brito at the helm of Team Rebisco while Odjie Mamon will handle the Team Choco Mucho.

Aby Maraño was tapped as the captain of Team Rebisco and will lead a team bannered by  Eya Laure, Jema Galanza, Faith Nisperos, Dindin Santiago-Manabat, Mhicaela Belen, Imee Hernandez, Ivy Lacsina, Rhea Dimaculangan, Kamille Cal, Jennifer Nierva, and Bernadette Pepito.

- Advertisement -

Iris Tolenada, who will skipper the Team Choco Mucho, will be joined by Kalei Mau, MJ Phillips, Tin Tiamzon, Kat Tolentino, Mylene Paat, Kianna Dy, Ria Meneses, Majoy Baron, Dell Palomata, Deanna Wong, and Dawn Macandili.


(Photo: PNVF)


On the men’s side, meanwhile, mainstay Johnvic de Guzman will retain his captainship and will be joined by Jessie Lopez, Ysay Marasigan, Rex Intal, Mark Alfafara, Nico Almendras, Kim Malabunga, Ish Polvorosa, Francis Saura, Manuel Sumanguid, Josh Retamar, Jao Umandal, Ricky Marcos and JP Bugaoan.

Dante Alinsinurin will remain as the head coach of the men’s team he steered to the silver medal during the 2019 SEA Games.

The tournament is slated from October 1 to 7 for the women’s division while the men’s tournament is set to take place from October 8 to 15.

The women’s team is set to leave for Thailand on September 27th while their men counterpart is scheduled to fly on October 4.

—JMB, GMA News

GMA Sports News

7 Easy Ways To Make Extra Money At Home

- Advertisement -

Weather Forecast

General Luna
overcast clouds
29.2 ° C
29.2 °
29.2 °
77 %
97 %
29 °
32 °
31 °
31 °
32 °

Latest Posts

Don't Miss