30.2 C
Saturday, June 3, 2023

Featured Post

Filipino Olympic medalists receive Senate Medal of Excellence

- Advertisement -

- Advertisement -

The four Filipino athletes who won medals in the recently concluded 2020 Tokyo Olympics received the Philippine Senate Medal of Excellence on Monday.

Olympic gold medalist Hidilyn Diaz, silver medalists Nesthy Petecio and Carlo Paalam, and bronze medalist Eumir Marcial personally received their medals in the Senate session hall.

- Advertisement -

The awards were given after the Senate adopted Senate Resolutions 882, 875, 878, and 876 last Wednesday.

Aside from the medals, Diaz received a cash reward worth P1 million. Paalam and Petecio received P500,000 while Marcial had P400,000.

The Philippines had its most successful Olympics campaign in Tokyo after winning its first gold medal from Diaz, and three more medals from the Filipino boxers.

—Justin Kenneth Carandang/JMB, GMA News

GMA Sports News

7 Easy Ways To Make Extra Money At Home

- Advertisement -

Weather Forecast

General Luna
overcast clouds
31.8 ° C
31.8 °
31.8 °
62 %
90 %
32 °
29 °
30 °
29 °
31 °

Latest Posts

Don't Miss